Products and services

Promotional period: 1 July 2019 to 30 June 2020 

During the promotional period, use your HSBC (Taiwan) credit card to pay for more than 80% of your package tour charges or the full amount of airfare to enjoy all-round protection through our high-coverage travel insurance packages. Rest assured you'll be well protected in the event of flight delays or baggage problems.

 

  • Travel insurance: high-coverage protection for your time spent abroad, en-route in travel and while taking public transportation
  • Travel inconvenience insurance: compensation for actual losses incurred due to flight and baggage delays, losses or damage

* Please refer to 'service details' for details and amendments related to the Insurance Act, as well as attachments for filing claims.

Use your HSBC (Taiwan) credit card to pay for the full amount of travel-related transport expenses (such as commercial planes*, trains and ships) or more than 80% of the package tour charges (including travel-related transport expenses) for yourself or your family (your spouse or dependent and unmarried children below 25), and you'll enjoy all-round protection through our high-coverage travel insurance packages. However, if the transaction related to the afore-mentioned commercial airfare or package tour charges is cancelled by the insured party, the company will not be responsible for handling the claims thereon. Pertaining to the actual insurance content and other matters not covered here, the terms of the insurance contract shall prevail.

Free plane tickets are not covered by these insurance packages.

"Travel-related transport" refers to

  1. flights licensed by the government and operating on fixed routes;
  2. any means of transportation for which any traveller can purchase a ticket to ride on. To enjoy the insurance coverage, a cardholder has to use his/her valid credit card (with the insurance package) to pay for the full amount of public transport expenses or more than 80% of package tour charges during the insured period. 

* The following flights are covered by the travel insurance policy: scheduled flights, referring to flights flying between certain designated airports, and listed on an airline's flight schedule and price list; charter flights or extra flights, referring to commercial flights not listed on an airline's flight schedule and price list, but that are chartered by a tour company on a regular basis to attract potential tour members, and that are operating on certain fixed routes licensed by the local government, as well as extra flights added to an existing route. Free air tickets are not covered by this travel insurance policy

* The following types of travel-related transport are not covered under the travel insurance policy: flights chartered by governments (such as visits from heads of state, charter flights for expatriates, charter flights for soldiers going on or returning from holiday etc.) and flights chartered by public or private enterprises, or by private individuals (such as flights chartered by life insurance companies to hold overseas conferences for high performers).

Related information

This product is underwritten by Cathay Century Insurance. For the content of the insurance coverage and other matters not mentioned herein, refer to the terms and conditions described in the insurance contract signed between HSBC (Taiwan) and the insurance company for details.

In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistency between the English version and the Chinese version of these terms and conditions, the Chinese version shall apply and prevail.

Cathay Century Insurance

Toll-free service number: 0800-036-599

Important notes

Please manage your finances carefully and value your credit. Interest on revolving credit and cash advance 5.68% to 15.00%. Service Charges for cash advance NT$100 + the amount of cash advance * 3.5%. Base date of interest on revolving credit: September 1 2015.

旅遊保障

活動期間:2019 年 7 月 1 日至 2020 年 6 月 30 日

只要您刷滙豐(台灣)信用卡支付當次出國 80% 以上團費或全額機票,萬一遇到航空班機或行李延誤及其他不便,可享高額旅行平安險及旅遊不便險等全方位保障,讓您開心出國旅行。

  • 旅行平安保險:海外公共運輸工具期間之高額保障。
  • 旅遊不便保險:實支實付之班機延誤、行李延誤或遺失等理賠。

*相關保險法修訂說明及申請理賠檢附文件請見服務內容。

若您尚未持有滙豐銀行信用卡,歡迎您立即申辦。

旅遊平安險及旅遊不便險

只要您以滙豐(台灣)信用卡為您本人及家屬(即配偶、受撫養未滿 25 歲之未婚子女) 支付全額公共運輸交通工具費用(如商用客機*、火車及輪船),或參加旅行團時支付旅遊團費總額之 80% (含公共運輸交通工具費用)以上,即享有高額旅行平安險及旅遊不便險等全方位保障。但被保險人嗣後取消前述商用客機或團費之交易者,本公司即不負理賠之責,實際保險內容及其他未盡事宜須依保單條款為準。

若使用免費機票則不在承保範圍

「公共運輸工具」係指

  1. 經政府登記許可,行駛於固定路線之航班。
  2. 任何不特定之旅客都可購票搭乘。持卡人享有保險保障前提一般為在保險期間內,使用有效之承保信用卡支付公共運輸工具全部費用或參加旅行團的 80% 以上團費者。

*搭乘以下飛航班機將列入旅行平安險承保範圍,定期航班一般係指航空公司出版之航行於固定機場之時刻表及價目表,提供旅客服務之班機;非航空公司時刻表及價目表上記載之航班則為包機或加班機,包機或加班機僅限由旅行社向航空公司承租之包機,用以招攬不特定團員報名參加,且經當地政府登記許可行駛於固定航線之商用客機的定期包機及既有航線之加班機。若使用免費機票則不在承保範圍內

*搭乘以下公共運輸交通工具,則不列入旅行平安險承保範圍,包括政府包機(如元首出訪、專機接送僑民、軍包機接送放假軍人…等包機)及公民營企業或私人包機(如各壽險公司招待業務員於海外舉辦精英大會之包機等)

保險相關資訊

本產品由國泰世紀產物保險股份有限公司承保,各項承保內容及其他未盡事宜悉以滙豐(台灣)與保險公司所簽定之保險契約所載條款為準。

國泰世紀產物保險股份有限公司

台灣免付費服務電話:0800-036-599(限市話撥打)

相關注意事項

謹慎理財 信用至上  

滙豐信用卡循環信用利率:5.68% 至 15.00%,循環利率基準日 104 年 9 月 1 日。每筆預借現金手續費為新臺幣 100元+預借現金金額x3.5%;其他費用請洽本行網站查詢。