Top of main content

Terms of use

This section contains the terms of use of this website (this website, its gateway and pages collectively referred as "Site"). By accessing this Site, you are agreeing to these Terms.

Table of contents

No offer, solicitation or recommendation of financial services or products

 

Making available information about products or services on this Site does not constitute an offer, solicitation or recommendation of any products or services provided by The HSBC Bank (Taiwan) Limited ("we", "us", "our") or any member of the HSBC Group. The information provided on this Site is not intended for distribution to, or use by, any person in any jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to law or regulation. This Site shall not be considered as communicating (i) any invitation or inducement to engage in banking or investment or insurance activity or (ii) any offer to buy or sell any securities or other instruments outside any jurisdiction where we are licensed or authorized to perform such activities ("Authorized Countries").

Not all the products and services that you may view on or through this Site may be available in all geographical locations served by HSBC Group members. You should access only the local site(s) associated with your place of residence or your actual location ("Your Local Site"). If you own products that are not discussed on Your Local Site, information about such products may be accessible on this Site or another HSBC website. Products and services that are not discussed on Your Local Site may not be available in your place of residence, your actual location, or in the Authorized Countries and may not be suitable for you. In accessing this Site and any information available through this Site, you are responsible for informing yourself of and observing fully the applicable laws and regulations of any relevant jurisdiction. HSBC Group members may decline to provide you with products and services solely based on your place of residence.

Products or services you may view on or through this Site may not be registered or authorized by any central bank, governmental or regulatory authority in the Authorized Countries or in your place of residence or in your actual location. Accordingly, you may not be protected by the securities laws, banking laws, insurance laws, or other relevant laws and regulations of your place of residence or your actual location with respect to products or services you may view on or through this Site.

We do not represent that any securities, products or services you may view on or through this Site are suitable for you or any particular person. You acknowledge that:

Neither we nor any other member of the HSBC Group have solicited your use of this Site or any request for information you have made as a result of using this Site; and any information provided on this Site does not constitute and should not be considered as investment, financial or professional advice. You should obtain your own independent investment, financial, tax and professional advice as appropriate.

 

Trademarks and copyright

We and other parties (as applicable) own the trademarks, trade names, logos and service marks ("Trademarks") that are used or displayed on this Site. You are not allowed to use any Trademark used or displayed on this Site without our or such other parties' written permission.

Materials on this Site are protected by copyright. You are not allowed to modify, reproduce, store in a retrieval system, transmit, copy or distribute these materials (or any part of them), or use them for creating derivative works or in any other way for commercial or public purposes without our prior written consent.

 

No warranty

Whilst we have taken care in preparing the content and information contained on this Site, such content and information are provided "as is" without warranty of any kind, whether express or implied. In particular, no warranty about non-infringement, security, accuracy, fitness for a purpose or absence of computer viruses is given in connection with such content and information.

 

Linked websites

Neither we nor any other member of the HSBC Group are responsible for the contents available on or the set-up of any other websites linked to this Site ("external websites"). Your access to and use of an external website is at your own risk and subject to any terms and conditions applicable to such access and use. By providing hyperlinks to an external website, we shall not be deemed to (i) endorse, recommend, approve, guarantee or introduce any third party or the services or products it provides on the external website, or (ii) have any form of cooperation with such third party and the external website. We are not a party to any contractual arrangement entered into between you and the provider of any external website unless we expressly specify or agree.

 

Email

Email messages sent to us over the Internet cannot be guaranteed to be completely secure. We are not responsible for any damages you incur if you send a message to us, or if we send a message to you at your request, over the Internet. We are not responsible in any way for direct, indirect, special or consequential damages arising from or in connection with the use of this Site.

 

Transmitting over the internet

Due to the nature of the Internet, messages and transactions may be subject to interruption, transmission blackout, delayed transmission or incorrect data transmission. We are not liable for malfunctions in communications facilities beyond our control that may affect the accuracy or timeliness of messages and transactions you send.

 

Downloading

We do not represent or confirm the following (or any of them):

  1. That the Site will be available and meet your requirements;
  2. That access to the Site will not be interrupted;
  3. That there will be no delay, failure, error or omission or loss of information in transmission;
  4. That no viruses or other contaminating or destructive properties will be transmitted; and
  5. That no damage will occur to your computer system.


You are solely responsible for the following:

  1. Adequate protection and back up of data and equipment; and
  2. Undertaking reasonable and appropriate precautions to scan for computer viruses and other contaminating or destructive properties.

We do not represent or confirm the accuracy, functionality and performance of any third party software that may be used in connection with this Site.

 

Governing law

Your use of the Site is governed by the laws of Republic of China.

An English version of the “Terms of Use” is made to facilitate reference by foreign language users. In case of any discrepancy between the Chinese and English version of this terms, the Chinese version shall prevail.

 

HSBC social media terms & conditions

HSBC is committed to driving human ambition and empowering customers and employees to engage and interact with our brand. Social Media presents a unique opportunity for these interactions and through this platform we are better able to connect with our customers, the public, and the communities in which we operate.

HSBC operates channels, pages and accounts on some social media sites to inform, assist and engage with customers. Unless stated otherwise, these are intended for Taiwan customers. We monitor and record comments and posts made on these channels about HSBC so that we can improve our services.

HSBC wants to hear your message and would love for you to hear ours. However, in order to provide a quality and respectful environment to support these exchanges, it is important that all parties choosing to engage with us comply with the following terms and conditions which apply to all social media websites, accounts and/or pages which belong to or are managed by us or any other member of the HSBC Group.

HSBC is not responsible for any information posted on those sites other than information we have posted ourselves. We do not endorse the social media sites themselves, or any information posted on them by third parties or other users.

HSBC doesn't give investment, tax or other professional advice via social media sites. You should always seek independent advice before making such decisions.

When you engage with HSBC via social media (e.g. Twitter, Facebook) it is important for you to know that the information shared may be stored on that social media site's servers, which are outside the control of HSBC and may be in the Taiwan or elsewhere outside the Taiwan. Any information posted to such sites may be accessed and read by the general public. It is not an appropriate forum to discuss customers' products or financial arrangements.

HSBC will not ask you to share personal, account or security information via social media sites, and you should not post such information on those channels. For your own protection, always be thoughtful about what you publish – particularly on external platforms. You must make sure you do not disclose or use confidential or proprietary information on any online social platform.

HSBC regularly updates and monitors our social media accounts and welcomes feedback and ideas submitted via these channels. HSBC endeavours to join the conversation whenever possible, however cannot guarantee to read or reply to all messages sent to official HSBC social media accounts.

Emerging themes and helpful suggestions are passed to the relevant people within HSBC for consideration, but no guarantee is made that any proposals will be acted upon.

Do not post materials on our pages that are false, fraudulent, libelous, defamatory, obscene, threatening, are invasive of privacy or publicity rights, infringe on intellectual property rights, are abusive, harassing, illegal, or otherwise objectionable.

 

Twitter

HSBC operates the following official Twitter profile in Taiwan

www.twitter.com/HSBC_TW

If any of the HSBC streams above follow another user then this does not imply endorsement of any kind.

 

Facebook

HSBC operates the following official Facebook page in Taiwan:

www.facebook.com/HSBCTaiwan

To see the full terms of use relating to Facebook pages please visit the official Facebook page.

 

Additional terms of use conditions, such as those in place by the third party platform, may apply. For full terms and conditions relating to our social media channels, please visit the relevant channel, country page, or account. Individuals who do not abide by these terms of use may be suspended, blocked or have the conditions of their access terminated.

Listening to what you have to say about services matters to us. It's easy to share your ideas, stay informed and join the conversation.

頁面頂部

網站使用條款

本部分列明本網站(本站,包含入口和其子網頁)的使用條款。當您進入本網站及其任何子網頁時,即視同已同意本使用條款。

非金融服務或產品的要約、招攬或建議

在本網站提供有關產品或服務的資訊並不構成滙豐(台灣)商業銀行股份有限公司(本行本行的)或任何滙豐集團成員對任何產品或服務的要約、招攬或建議。本網站所呈現的所有內容,不能以任何會違反當地司法管轄區域法律或法規之方式為散布或使用 。本網站不應視為於任何本行未獲許可或授權進行金融活動的國家或地區 (i)向任何人士邀約或鼓勵參與銀行或投資或保險相關活動,或 (ii) 向任何人士要約或招攬買賣任何證券或本行未認可或授權的其他金融工具。

本網站所呈現之產品和服務以本行實際提供狀況為準。若您身處台灣地區以外,請務必訪問您居住地或實際所在地當地網站(您的本地網站),未於您本地網站所提及之產品和服務,可能無法在您居住地或實際所在地之國家或地區提供,故可能不適用於您。任何使用者應對自行使用本網站搜查之任何資訊自行負擔使用責任,並均須嚴謹遵守所有當地法規。本行或滙豐集團成員可依據您的居住地或實際所在地拒絕為您提供相關產品或服務。本網站所提及的產品可能尚未經您居住地或實際所在地之中央銀行、政府或主管機關認可註冊或尚未獲得可能需要之授權,因此,您可能於您居住地或實際所在地無法得到本網站所述之證券法、銀行法、保險法及其他相關法律或法規之保護權益。

本行並無作出任何聲明表示任何在本網站或透過本網站可瀏覽的證券﹑產品或服務皆適合所有人。您同意: 本行或其他滙豐集團成員並未勸誘您使用本網站,或因使用本網站而要求您提供任何資料;及透過本網站提供的任何資訊不得構成且不應被視為投資、金融或財務建議。

本網站各網頁所載資料並非提供專業意見。您應自行徵詢適當的獨立投資、金融、稅務及專業意見。

商標與版權

本網站所使用或顯示的商標、企業名稱和識別 (商標),由本行及其他相關人士擁有。未經本行或該等人士的書面同意,您不可使用此等商標。

本網站所載之素材受版權保護。未經本行事前以書面同意,不可將此等素材的任何內容修改、翻版、儲存於檢索系統、傳送、複製、分發或以任何其他方式製造衍生作品,或以任何其他方式作商業或公共用途。

不作保證

本行已從嚴製作本網站所載的內容及資訊,而此等內容及資訊均按原樣提供,本行並不明示或暗示地對其作任何類型的保證。本行並不保證此等內容及資訊並無侵權,亦不保證其安全、準確、適合使用或不含有電腦病毒。

連結網站

與本網站連結的任何其他網站(以下稱外站),本行或任何其他滙豐集團成員均不對該等外站所載內容或其設定負責。登入及使用外站前務必了解您將自行承擔相關風險,並須遵守登入及使用外界網站的任何條款及細則。本網站提供超連結至外站,並不視為 (i)本行同意、推薦、認可、保證或推薦任何第三方或在該外站所提供的服務或產品,或 (ii)本行與該等第三方及該外站有任何形式的合作。若您與該外站的供應商有任何協議,皆非由本行中介,除非本行明確表明或同意。

電子郵件

經網際網路向本行傳送電子郵件,不保證完全安全。若您因透過網際網路傳送電子郵件給本行、或本行按您的要求使用網際網路傳送訊息給您,導致您遭受任何損失,本行概不負責。您因使用本網站而導致與此相關的任何直接、間接、特殊或從屬等損失,本行概不負責。

經網際網路傳送資料

基於網際網路的性質,經網際網路進行交易或傳送訊息可能受干擾、傳送中斷、延遲傳送或傳送數據錯誤影響。如不在本行控制範圍內的通訊設施發生任何故障,因此可能影響您傳送訊息和進行交易的準確性或時效,本行概不負責。

下載軟體

本行並不就以下(或其中任何一項)事項作出聲明或保證:

  1. 本網站能夠完全符合您的使用要求;
  2. 使用本網站時完全不會受到干擾;
  3.  傳輸資料時不會出現延遲、故障、錯誤或漏失所傳送的資訊;
  4.  不會傳播病毒或其他惡意元件;及
  5.  因此造成您的電腦系統受損。

您須就以下事項負全責:

  1. 充分保護和備份您的資料和設備;及 
  2. 採取合理與適當的預防措施,以掃描電腦病毒及其他惡意元件。

本行不為於本網站使用的任何第三方軟體的準確性、功能或性能作任何聲明或保證。

準據法及管轄法院

除個別契約另有約定外,任何因使用本網站所提供之資訊及服務所產生之爭議或訴訟,均以中華民國法律為準據法,並以台灣台北地方法院為第一審管轄法院。

HSBC 社群媒體條款及條件

HSBC致力於鼓勵並授權客戶及員工與我們的品牌互動。社群媒體提供了一個獨特的機會以進行互動,而透過這個平台,我們更能夠聯結我們的客戶、大眾及我們經營的社群。

HSBC經營某些社群媒體網站的頻道、頁面及帳戶,以告知、協助和接觸客戶。除另有說明外,上述是針對台灣顧客而言。我們監控並記錄在這些關於HSBC的頻道上所留下的意見及貼文,以便改進我們的服務。

HSBC盼望能聽到您的音信,也希望您能收到我們的消息。然而,為提供一個高品質且互相尊重的環境來支持這些信息的交換,讓所有選擇與我們接觸的人員遵守下列條款及條件極為重要,下列條款及條件適用於所有我們或HSBC集團其他任何成員所有或管理的社交媒體網站、帳戶及/或頁面。

除HSBC自行發布的訊息外,HSBC不為任何發布於這些網站的資訊負責。我們不對這些社群媒體網站或任何由第三人或其他使用者於社群網站發布之訊息背書。

HSBC不會透過社群媒體網站給予投資、稅務或其他專業之建議。您應在做出此類決定前尋求獨立之諮詢建議。

當您透過社群媒體(如Twitter、Facebook)與HSBC聯繫時,了解這些分享的訊息可能被儲存在社群媒體網站的伺服器而不受HSBC的控制,且伺服器可能位在台灣或其他台灣以外的地區,對您而言至關重要。一般大眾可能取得及閱覽任何發布於這類網站的訊息,故此並非一個適合討論客戶產品或財務安排的論壇。

HSBC不會透過社群媒體網站要求您分享您個人、帳戶或安全資訊,且您不應將此等資訊發布於這些頻道。為保護您的自身權益,請時時留意您發布的內容-尤其當使用外部平台時。您必須確保在任何線上社交平台上不會洩露或使用機密或私有資訊。

HSBC定期更新及監控我們的社群媒體帳戶,並歡迎任何透過這些頻道提交的回饋及想法。HSBC盡可能地參與討論,但不保證能夠閱讀或回應所有寄給HSBC之官方社群媒體帳戶的訊息。

新興主題和有益的建議皆會交由HSBC內部相關人員審酌,但不保證採納任何建議。

請勿於我們的頁面張貼不實、欺詐、誹謗、妨害名譽、猥褻、威脅、侵犯隱私權或公開權、侵害智慧財產權、辱罵、騷擾、非法或其他令人反感的訊息。

 

HSBC於台灣經營 Twitter 官方網頁

若任何HSBC的上述帳戶追蹤另一使用者,並不表示HSBC對該使用者背書。

 

HSBC於台灣經營 Facebook 官方網頁

請造訪 Facebook 官方網頁,以閱覽使用 Facebook 之完整規定。

其他使用條件,如第三方平台適用的條款,亦可能適用。關於我們社群媒體頻道的完整條款及條件,請造訪相關頻道、國家網頁或帳戶。未遵守此等使用規範之個人可能因此被停權、封鎖或其使用條件被終止。

滙豐銀行非常重視客戶回饋,您的寶貴意見將幫助我們提昇服務品質。